15
Jan
16

Here we go…

Alright, 2016. Here we go.

Jumping right into the thick of marathon training and fundraising after a great 2 week vacation with the family.  I completed my first long run of 2016 (12 miles on Sunday) and the plan is for 14 this week.  I am at the ‘let’s do this’ phase of training. I’m excited. Enthusiastic.  Refreshed.  I’m going to hold on to this feeling as long as I can because I know that the long runs are just going to get longer.  I have decided to go back to NOLA for the Rock N Roll Half in February and I won’t be running Hot Chocolate or Publix 1/2 this year.  That’s my plan…for now…

Fundraising is AMAZING so far!! $4799.78 as of this morning not including pending corporate matches! I am fairly certain that is the highest my total has been this early in 2016 EVER!  I have had a tremendous outpouring of support already and I know it will continue!  I had a fun opportunity drawing for two tickets to the Patriots/Chief playoff game on Saturday.   Since Neil and Ryan can’t go to the game, it was a fun way to find someone else to support a great cause and a great team. GO PATS!!

pats

Stay tuned for details about my upcoming opportunity drawing including a one week stay in Hilton Head, Amazon gift card, cupcake bouquet from The Sleepy Baker, items from Stella & Dot and Rodan & Fields, kids’ haircut from Pigtails & Crewcuts, training session at Takeoff performance and MORE!!

I need to write thank you notes (it’s on the to do list for the weekend) but here is my list of thanks to those who have supported me so far for DFMC 2016:

Amy & Brian Staub, Quin & Angie Hatfield, Barnet Cohen, Brendan Carr ( Winner of the Pats tickets!!), Brooke Buettner, Cathi Muckerman, Cindi Melanson, Corey & David Penn, Cristina Cataldo, Crystal Santuosso, Dan Aronson, Dawn Toporek, Heather Callahan, Heidi Bozzelli, Hillary & Jeff Stiskin, Jackie Nass,  Jennifer Duane, Jordon Coker, Kasey Bittner, Kate Frost, Kelly Fiedler, Kelye Avitabile, Kenny Gersh, Kimia Arjmand, Kylie Williams, Lindsey Thompson, Liz &; Eric Berman, Mark Lisnow, Tracy & Mark Saperstein, Matthew Growney, Melissa Browher, Nicole Eliason, Patrick Gaas, Peggy Schrammel, Penny Schwartz, Rachel Daniels, Rachel Naggar, Ray Rahmberg, Richard & Patti Abramowitz, Shira Citron, Stacy Emanual, Steve Gianquitti, Sue Larsen, Susan Sharrow, Suzanne Grant, Tara & Greg Ross, Tim Barnett and Tim & Michele Diffendall

I know this is going to be a great training and fundraising season!!

http://www.rundfmc.org/2016/carrig


0 Responses to “Here we go…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Run Mom Run Happy

My thoughts on being a mom, runner, wannabe health nut, and everything else.